Skip to Content

Non-Destructive Inspection

MERC maintains both advanced Non-Destructive Inspection (NDI) technology and Level III certification in support of critical and routine customer requirements. MERC’s Level III certification includes:

  • Eddy current
  • Fluorescent Liquid penetrant
  • Magnetic particle
  • Ultrasonic
  • Radiographic (X-ray)

MERC’s extensive experience with these testing methods assists clients with accelerating inspection processes, collecting/analyzing data, and providing actionable information for engineers and maintenance personnel. MERC develops new and modifies existing NDI procedures for the USAF. Procedures for executing eddy current, ultrasonic, magnetic particle, fluorescent liquid penetrant, and radiographic inspections of critical aircraft structure are prepared.

For more information, contact our team today.